dear mannequin,

love takes us to uncharted territories where we meet charted minds – it is a vagary of life that no mind is ever the same after it meets another. as such, every human mind is a product of the minds it has met – whether pleasurable or hurtful. like h.a. overstreet said, i have my own particular sorrows, loves, delights; and you have yours.  but sorrow, gladness, yearning, hope, love, belong to all of us, in all times and in all places. i am glad i was there when you needed me. you are good one, m. and what is life if we can’t be there for, and save our good ones when life reminds them that the world isn’t their playground. the strength you saw is the strength meeting your mind has given me – you’ve helped me alter my dirt-track mind into a six-track mind – full of delights, forgiveness, gratitude, hope, love, and strength.

your angel, n.

F-K 2016.